Airtasker
Post a local task; nearby Taskers offer, and payment is held until you release it.
Self-serve API, key required, irlpls adapter · docs
- Mode
- Made to order · Speed not stated
- Coverage
- AU, GB +4
- Price
- Price not stated
- Key
- Required, or link an account
- Resale
- Not stated
- AI training
- Not stated
Eight links
1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced
Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean
Each link
- 1. Real personClaimed
Person · Claimed. Optional ID Verified badge in AU and NZ: government photo ID plus live biometric face scan via Persona. Taskers must complete ID verification before payment is released to them. The face scan includes liveness detection (by a human).
Still open: Only documented for AU and NZ. Taskers can make offers without it, the badge is a point-in-time check, and the terms say Airtasker does no checks before someone becomes a user.
- 2. Captured locallyNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: Nothing stops gallery or edited uploads.
Place · Not stated
Still open: No geo check-in or location check on deliverables.
- 3. Genuine deviceNot stated
App · Not stated
Still open: Proof is sent as private-message attachments; no capture app is required.
- 4. Sealed captureNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: Nothing stops gallery or edited uploads.
Content · Claimed. Under the model Task Contract the Tasker warrants the work is done properly and the information true; the customer releases escrowed payment only when satisfied, with a dispute process.
Still open: Airtasker does not review deliverables and disclaims the accuracy of anything users provide; the customer is the only check.
Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).
- 5. Known timestampNot stated
Time · Not stated
Still open: No capture timestamp is recorded or checked.
- 6. Tracked in transitNot stated
Custody record (optional field) · Not stated
- 7. Independently verifiedNot stated
Cross-check · Not stated
Still open: No independent check.
- 8. Delivered to youNot stated
Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated
API
One sign-in the first time.
- base
- https:/
/ mcp.airtasker.com/ mcp - auth
- OAuth (an agent can register itself)
- access
- Self-serve
- adapter
airtasker- mcp
- https:/
/ mcp.airtasker.com/ mcp - pay
- card, prepaid balance · an agent can pay
- MCP browse_tasks
- MCP get_task
- MCP post_task
- MCP get_offers
- MCP accept_offer
- MCP get_my_tasks
- +1 more in the JSON
Rate limit. Not published
Sources
22 sources
- MCP endpoint, tools, requirements to post, accept_offer charges the Connection Fee support.airtasker.com
- Official first-party MCP server repo and Claude Code plugin github.com
- OAuth protected-resource metadata: authorization server and scopes mcp.airtasker.com
- Authorization server: registration_endpoint (dynamic registration) and PKCE S256 id.airtasker.com
- Not listed in the official MCP Registry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
- Terms: free posting, 18+ natural persons, no pre-user checks, content-use and licence clauses, 30-day auto-cancel, Stripe payment account, ID verification and badges, model Task Contract www.airtasker.com
- Privacy policy: no mention of AI or model training www.airtasker.com
- Connection Fee in Australia support.airtasker.com
- Connection Fee in the UK support.airtasker.com
- Connection Fee in the US support.airtasker.com
- Connection Fee in New Zealand support.airtasker.com
- Connection Fee in Singapore support.airtasker.com
- Payment methods (card via Airtasker Pay and Stripe) support.airtasker.com
- ID Verified badge: government ID plus biometric scan, required before Tasker payout (AU, NZ) support.airtasker.com
- Persona is the ID verification provider (AU, NZ) support.airtasker.com
- Release payment only when satisfied; dispute resolution support.airtasker.com
- Payment release is a manual web step after the Tasker requests payment support.airtasker.com
- Proof of completion goes by private message support.airtasker.com
- AU terms cl. 3.2 and 3.5 (licence wording); no AI, scraping or agent clause www.airtasker.com
- ID Verified badge: government photo ID plus live biometric face scan with liveness detection (by a human); AU/NZ only; Taskers verify before payment release support.airtasker.com
- Official MCP: an AI assistant posts tasks and accepts offers for the person; accept_offer charges the saved payment method support.airtasker.com
- MCP specification 2026-07-28: dynamic client registration deprecated in favour of Client ID Metadata Documents modelcontextprotocol.io
Notes
About. Local task marketplace: post a task with location, timing and budget, Taskers make offers, and accepting one holds the payment in escrow. Official remote MCP server with OAuth can post tasks, read offers and accept one; releasing payment and receiving proof happen in the web app.
Price. from_usd 0 means not published (the task price is set by Taskers' offers). Posting a task is free. Connection Fee by task price, charged on assignment: AU AUD 9.95–59.95 (inc. GST); UK £4.95–39.95 (inc. VAT); US USD 4.90–49.50 (excl. tax); NZ NZD 9.95–59.95 and SG SGD 9.95–59.95 (excl. tax). Waived with a customer membership (AU, UK, US articles). Retained if the customer cancels.
Coverage. Country sites exist for these six (/au/, /uk/, /us/, /ie/, /nz/, /sg/; /ca/ returns 404). Density not published.
Timing. Offer-based; Airtasker publishes no turnaround time.
Licence. The terms (updated 16 Feb 2026) say nothing about who owns a Tasker's photos or reports, and do not mention AI or machine-learning training. Clause 3.2: content on the platform may not be used on third-party sites or for other business purposes without Airtasker's written permission. Clause 3.5: users grant Airtasker an unrestricted, worldwide, royalty-free licence to use, reproduce, modify and adapt content posted on the platform. Read from the AU terms only; other countries' terms may differ. The privacy policy does not mention model training.
Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›
Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare