DoorDash Tasks

Dashers photograph or check a place on request. US, design partners only.

API by agreement, key required

Mode
Made to order · Speed not stated
Coverage
USA
Price
On request
Key
Required
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. Dashers verify identity at sign-up with a government ID and a selfie through Persona, pass a background check, and are asked for real-time selfie re-verification (150,000+ a week per DoorDash, Dec 2024).

    Still open: The Dasher-wide policy is published, but not whether Tasks, or the standalone Tasks app in pilot, apply it. Re-verification is sampled, not per task, and nothing per result shows which Dasher captured it. No independent audit, so not evidenced.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: No capture signing or C2PA is described.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: No location proof is described; how a Dasher is shown to have been at the address is not published.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: No app or device attestation is described.

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: No capture signing or C2PA is described.

    Content · Not stated

    Still open: The announcement does not say how completed tasks are verified; any review process is unpublished.

  5. 5. Known timestampNot stated

    Time · Not stated

    Still open: No timestamp method is described; delivery time is not documented.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No independent confirmation is described.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

Needs a sales or approval step first.

base
Not stated
auth
Account credentials
access
By agreement

Sources

7 sources
  1. Hero: 'Put 8 million Dashers to work for your business'; 2M+ tasks completed; three offerings; 'Talk to our team' developer.doordash.com
  2. Real-World Task Dispatch: 'Engage a Dasher anywhere in the U.S. with a single API call'; property documentation (storm damage, pre/post construction, structured inspection checklists), listing photos, item transport; 'design partners across industries' developer.doordash.com
  3. Digitize the Physical World: menu and dish photography, entrance/storefront walkthroughs, shelf capture, store condition documentation, robotaxi support; custom workflows on request developer.doordash.com
  4. Announcement 19 Mar 2026: tasks for businesses; pay shown upfront; 2M+ tasks since 2024; partners in retail, insurance, hospitality, technology; select US places excluding CA, NYC, Seattle, CO; more countries planned about.doordash.com
  5. Not in the official MCP Registry as a Tasks server registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  6. Dashers verify identity with a government ID and complete a background check; regular real-time selfie re-verification (150,000+ a week) about.doordash.com
  7. Dasher identity verification through Persona at sign-up and before a dash help.doordash.com
Notes

About. DoorDash's programme that pays its couriers (Dashers) for short on-the-ground jobs, offered to businesses: photos of menus, storefronts, shelves, store condition and property damage, structured inspection checklists, and item transport. The developer site says a Dasher can be engaged anywhere in the U.S. with a single API call; no endpoints, auth or prices are published and access is by contacting the team (design partners). Available in select US places, excluding California, New York City, Seattle and Colorado.

Price. No client price is published. The announcement says Dasher pay is 'shown upfront and determined based on effort and complexity of the activity'.

Coverage. Announcement (19 Mar 2026): 'currently available in select places in the U.S., excluding California, New York City, Seattle and Colorado'; 'plan to expand into more task types and countries'. The dispatch page says 'anywhere in the U.S.' and the hero says Dashers 'can reach almost anywhere in the U.S.'; the two are not reconciled.

Timing. Real-World Task Dispatch page: no turnaround stated except listing photos 'delivered before the first showing'.

Licence. No licence, data-ownership or AI-training terms for Tasks clients are published on the pages read. Rights are not stated; treat as not granted until a client agreement says otherwise.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare