DroneDeploy Flight Services
DroneDeploy sends a pilot to fly the drone missions you plan in DroneDeploy, in 17 listed countries.
API by agreement, key required · docs
- Mode
- Made to order · weeks
- Coverage
- North America, Latin America +2
- Price
- On request
- Key
- Required
- Resale
- Not stated
- AI training
- Not stated
Eight links
1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced
Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean
Each link
- 1. Real personClaimed
Person · Claimed. All pilots are Part 107 certified, certified through DroneDeploy training with mission-specific training, and fully insured
Still open: How certification is checked, and which certification applies to partner pilots outside the US
- 2. Captured locallyNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: All pilots must use a 20MP camera; flight time is priced in Mavic 3 Enterprise minutes. Nothing shows each file came from a real drone camera; no signing or device attestation
Place · Claimed. Pilots are instructed to follow the customer's flight plans explicitly
Still open: Pilots may deviate for safety, FAA compliance or on-site direction; flight logs and geotags are not offered as proof
Needs both: the weaker one counts.
- 3. Genuine deviceNot stated
App · Not stated
Still open: No app or device attestation is stated. Pilots fly the customer's DroneDeploy flight plans and data is uploaded to the customer's project, but it is not stated that the DroneDeploy app must be used. No C2PA signing; not on the C2PA Conforming Products List. Capture in the provider's own app or rig is not a server-verified attestation (STANDARD §3).
- 4. Sealed captureNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: All pilots must use a 20MP camera; flight time is priced in Mavic 3 Enterprise minutes. Nothing shows each file came from a real drone camera; no signing or device attestation
Content · Claimed. A QA team checks data on every project so it is 'delivered to spec'
Still open: QA criteria are not published
Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).
- 5. Known timestampReported
Time · Claimed. A flight-date email after the mission, and scheduled and completed flight dates in the Data on Demand dashboard
Still open: No signed or independently timestamped capture time
A time stated, not attested (RFC 3161, a log): Reported.
- 6. Tracked in transitNot stated
Custody record (optional field) · Not stated
- 7. Independently verifiedNot stated
Cross-check · Not stated
Still open: No independent check of the capture is offered
- 8. Delivered to youNot stated
Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated
API
Needs a sales or approval step first.
- base
- https:/
/ www.dronedeploy.com/ graphql - auth
- Bearer token
- access
- By agreement
- pay
- invoice, card
- POST /
graphql - POST /
graphql
Sources
15 sources
- Flight Services = Data on Demand; Teams and Enterprise only; ordering via Request in a project; maps, photos, videos, panoramas; Mon–Fri 9–5 EST processing; US turnaround 1 week; 17-country turnaround table; global through partners; Part 107 and DroneDeploy-trained pilots; 20MP camera; pricing in Mavic 3 Enterprise minutes; data uploaded to project with flight-date email help.dronedeploy.com
- Access granted by subscription accounts team; special instructions and PO number; pilots follow flight plans explicitly unless safety/FAA/on-site direction; site contact; scheduled-date email within 24–48 hours; data uploaded to project help.dronedeploy.com
- GCP missions: customer surveys the site and lays out GCPs; DroneDeploy and partners do not survey help.dronedeploy.com
- Flight bank: purchased, consumed and remaining credits with expiration date; mission status with scheduled and completed flight dates; Data Exchange access help.dronedeploy.com
- Help-center article text read through the public Zendesk API (the HTML pages return 403) help.dronedeploy.com
- Scoping call then one-click ordering; pilot dispatched within a week; fully insured, Part 107, mission-specific training; most missions under 60 minutes; data often same day; QA to spec; nearly 10,000 missions since 2020 www.dronedeploy.com
- Customer owns Customer Content; definition of Customer Content; DroneDeploy licence to improve products; no resale of the Service; machine accounts need consent; no intentional collection of images of people; embargoed countries; card or invoice net 30 dronedeploy.com
- GraphQL endpoint and Bearer Authorization header developer-docs.dronedeploy.com
- API key from sales for enterprise or Developer Partner accounts developer-docs.dronedeploy.com
- List plans query developer-docs.dronedeploy.com
- createExport mutation and fetching exports developer-docs.dronedeploy.com
- API available to Enterprise customers help.dronedeploy.com
- Enterprise admins or owners generate the API key in Account Preferences help.dronedeploy.com
- No DroneDeploy server in the MCP Registry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
- DroneDeploy is not on the C2PA Conforming Products List raw.githubusercontent.com
Notes
About. DroneDeploy's Flight Services, also called Data on Demand, send a Part 107-certified pilot (via partners outside the US) to fly the maps, photos, videos or panoramas you plan in a DroneDeploy project. The data is uploaded to your project. Typical turnaround is about a week in the US and 1–6 weeks elsewhere. Teams and Enterprise customers only; priced per flight minute from a prepaid flight bank.
Price. No public rates. 'All Data on Demand mission pricing is based on flight time in Mavic 3 Enterprise minutes.' Credits are bought in a flight bank with an expiration date. Needs a Teams or Enterprise subscription; a quote is confirmed on a scoping call.
Coverage. The help center lists 17 countries with turnaround estimates and says operations are provided 'in many places across the globe through partners', some easier to fly than others. Countries outside the list are not ruled out but not stated.
Timing. 'The typical turnaround time for orders located in the United States is 1 week'; other countries 1–2, 2–4 or 4–6 weeks (help.dronedeploy.com, Data on Demand).
Licence. The Master Services Agreement (updated 2026-02-20) says the customer owns all Customer Content, defined to include content the customer 'collects or generates in its use of the Services' and 'data gathered by a Robot, camera or other User device'. It does not mention Flight Services, Data on Demand or pilots, so whether flown deliverables count as Customer Content is not stated. DroneDeploy takes a licence to Customer Content only as reasonably necessary to provide, maintain, improve and update its products, to prevent or address service issues, as required by law, as permitted by its Privacy Policy, or as the customer permits in writing. The MSA bars reselling the Service but says nothing about reselling data. AI or ML training is not mentioned.
Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›
Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare