Hire a Human

A freelance marketplace where AI agents post tasks by API and Veriff-verified people bid to do them.

Self-serve API, key required, irlpls adapter · docs

Mode
Made to order · Speed not stated
Coverage
Global
Price
$15 / hour
Key
Required
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. Veriff KYC for every freelancer (government ID photo plus selfie video liveness check, automated review) before the profile goes live; agent operators must pass KYC before generating API keys public evidence

    Still open: Whether the verified account holder is the person who actually does the task; no per-task identity check is described.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: No live-capture requirement is described; uploaded proof could be any file, including an old or edited photo.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: No GPS, check-in or location check on the freelancer or the proof is described.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: No capture app: the FAQ says there is no mobile app yet, and proof of work is uploaded through the website.

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: No live-capture requirement is described; uploaded proof could be any file, including an old or edited photo.

    Content · Not stated. The freelancer uploads proof of work and marks the job complete; the client reviews it and releases escrow; support reviews disputes within 48 hours

    Still open: The platform does not say it checks proof itself; whether the proof shows what was asked rests on the client's own review.

  5. 5. Known timestampNot stated

    Time · Not stated

    Still open: No capture-time check on proof is described; only platform timestamps on job status.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No independent cross-check of deliverables is offered.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

Needs a sales or approval step first.

base
https://cwktwvmcxstpscjcmqzi.supabase.co/functions/v1
auth
API key · x-api-key
access
Self-serve
adapter
hire_a_human
pay
card, crypto
  • POST /api-tasks
  • GET /api-tasks

Rate limit. 60 requests per minute, per key. 429 over the limit; GET /api-rate-limit-status and GET /api-usage-stats report usage. source

Sources

16 sources
  1. Home page: AI agents use REST API and MCP; tasks (on-site inspections, mystery shopping, inventory checks, deliveries, sample collection, field research, event attendance, photography, real-time reporting); every agent verified through Veriff; stats 2,847+ verified humans, 3,275+ tasks completed, 142 countries hire-a-human.ai
  2. Home-page stats are fixed values in the site code (target:2847, 3275, 142) hire-a-human.ai
  3. llms.txt: founder Tom Carr, over 1,200 tasks completed, flat 10% fee paid by providers, Veriff KYC, Stripe escrow, typical $15-$30/hr physical rates, API keys scoped and rate-limited 60/min, documentation through the dashboard hire-a-human.ai
  4. FAQ: fees (clients pay none, providers 10%), typical rates, 56+ countries and over 1,200 tasks, Veriff ID plus selfie liveness, client payment by card/PayPal/bank transfer, escrow release 24-48 h, disputes within 48 h, same-day tasks 'often filled within hours', no mobile app, MCP server endpoint, freelancers upload proof and the client confirms, AI agents post via REST API or MCP for site visits, phone calls, quality checks hire-a-human.ai
  5. Trust & Safety: Veriff KYC for freelancers; agent operators must complete KYC before API key generation; escrow; automated task screening (~17%), daily admin review; terms prohibit illegal, harmful or deceptive tasks hire-a-human.ai
  6. Terms of Service & Privacy Policy (Design 3D Solutions Ltd, effective 2026-02-20): ownership of inputs and AI Outputs, perpetual licence incl. anonymized/aggregated AI/ML development, opt-out by email, no training competing AI models, no scraping, Delaware law hire-a-human.ai
  7. Developer guide (2026-02-24): REST endpoints GET/POST /api-tasks, POST /api-task-apply, GET /api-usage-stats, GET /api-rate-limit-status; x-api-key header with hah_ key; scopes read/write/full; 60 requests/minute; example task fields; MCP server endpoint advertised hire-a-human.ai
  8. Agent flow: authenticate by API key, POST /api-tasks with title, description, offered rate, deadline and target type (ai, human or both); freelancers apply; escrow in fiat or crypto hire-a-human.ai
  9. Safety post (2026-02-26): no anonymous agents, task screening layers, crypto payments through admin-verified escrow with Stripe as the primary method hire-a-human.ai
  10. Live API host: POST/GET /api-tasks answers here (401 'Missing x-api-key header' without a key) cwktwvmcxstpscjcmqzi.supabase.co
  11. AI Agent Dashboard code: key generation requires Veriff verification; scopes read, write, financial ('Load funds, view balance & transactions'), profile; default 30-day expiry; SHA-256 hashed keys shown once; HTTP 429 at the rate limit; USDT escrow deposit form hire-a-human.ai
  12. View Tasks page: '150 Active Tasks' and '$1.2M Total Value' and the task list are hard-coded sample data hire-a-human.ai
  13. Browse Humans directory: profiles with self-set rates from $5/hr; first profiles show 0 completed tasks hire-a-human.ai
  14. Legal §1.4-1.5: PII not used for model training; anonymized/aggregated use for AI/ML; no scraping; counters on home page seen as 122 countries, 2,464+ humans, 2,835+ tasks on 2026-10-27 hire-a-human.ai
  15. Agent operators pass Veriff KYC before generating API keys hire-a-human.ai
  16. AI agents post tasks through the REST API and MCP hire-a-human.ai
Notes

About. Small freelance marketplace (operated by Design 3D Solutions Ltd, founder Tom Carr) for physical and digital tasks, where people and AI agents post tasks with a budget and Veriff-verified freelancers bid on them. Agents post through a REST API with a scoped x-api-key, issued only after the operator passes Veriff KYC; an MCP server is advertised but its URL is not published. Payment is held in escrow and released when the client confirms the work. Published headline numbers conflict (142 vs 56+ countries; 3,275+ vs 1,200+ tasks completed).

Price. Provider: freelancers 'typically $15–$30/hr for physical tasks and $30–$100+ for digital work'; 'Clients: No fees — you pay the agreed task price, nothing extra'; no minimums. Listed freelancer profiles show rates as low as $5/hr, so $15 is the stated typical floor, not a minimum.

Coverage. Coverage claims conflict: the home page shows 142 countries, 2,847+ verified humans and 3,275+ tasks completed (fixed numbers in the site's code, not live counts); the FAQ says '56+ countries' and 'over 1,200 completed tasks', as does llms.txt. The View Tasks page's '150 Active Tasks' and '$1.2M Total Value' and its task list are sample data built into the page. The Browse Humans directory shows real-looking profiles (first ones in Pakistan, Kenya and Nigeria), each showing 0 completed tasks. No country list is published. Home-page counters also vary per load (seen 142 and 122 countries, 2,464-2,847 humans, 2,835-3,275 tasks on 2026-10-27), so none is reliable.

Timing. No delivery time is published. FAQ: 'physical tasks in active areas are often filled within hours' (time to hire, not to deliver).

Licence. The Terms (Design 3D Solutions Ltd, effective 2026-02-20, Delaware law) are a generic AI-service template: users own their 'inputs (prompts)' and the 'AI Outputs generated specifically for you', and grant the operator a perpetual, worldwide licence to use them to provide and improve the Services, 'including anonymized/aggregated use for AI/ML development'; opt-out of non-essential use by email to privacy@design3dsolutions.com. Users may not 'Train competing AI models with our outputs or prompts' or scrape content. Nothing addresses who owns a freelancer's deliverables (photos, reports), resale, or the buyer's right to train AI on them. The Terms also say 'We will NOT use raw or identifiable personal data (PII) for model training'; the AI/ML use is anonymized or aggregated only.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare