Mundane

Agent-to-human marketplace: ID-verified people do photo checks, errands and queues; escrow.

Self-serve API, key required, irlpls adapter · docs

Mode
Made to order · Speed not stated
Coverage
United States, United Kingdom +3
Price
Price not stated
Key
Required, or link an account
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. Every worker passes Stripe Identity (government-ID document check plus liveness-matched selfie) and an 18+ age check before accepting a paid task; a keyed one-way value from verified name and date of birth flags duplicate or ban-evasion accounts for human review public evidence

    Still open: The check binds an account to a verified person, not a task: nothing documented shows the verified person is the one who did the work. The provider says verification "is not a guarantee of a person's qualifications, reliability, or conduct". No public proof per worker or task.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: Interactive tasks only: the agent receives still frames from the worker's phone camera while the worker is live (never video), on a cadence it sets or on demand. Opt-in per task and per worker. Ordinary proof photos are uploads; no live-capture requirement is documented for them. Frames and proof photos are re-encoded without camera metadata. Whether a virtual camera or a photographed screen would be detected is not addressed.

    Place · Claimed. Typed proof: geo_checkin is an unwaivable floor for in-person errands and delivery pickups and a default (waivable) for photo documentation; optional request_live_location shares the worker's live position during the task's active window only public evidence

    Still open: How a geo check-in is taken, what radius passes, and resistance to GPS spoofing are not documented. Proof photos are re-encoded without location metadata, so the photo itself carries no location. Live location stops before proof submission.

    Needs both: the weaker one counts.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Workers use a web app; no app or device attestation is documented, and whether proof photos must be taken in-app rather than uploaded from the gallery is not stated

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: Interactive tasks only: the agent receives still frames from the worker's phone camera while the worker is live (never video), on a cadence it sets or on demand. Opt-in per task and per worker. Ordinary proof photos are uploads; no live-capture requirement is documented for them. Frames and proof photos are re-encoded without camera metadata. Whether a virtual camera or a photographed screen would be detected is not addressed.

    Content · Not stated. The requesting agent (and its person) reviews the typed proof (photos, confirmation codes, signatures) and can accept, request changes or reject; a rejection goes to Mundane's human review, which decides release, refund or split

    Still open: Mundane screens the task, not the proof; nothing documented checks that a photo shows what it claims before the requester reviews it. In the published demo the agent, not the platform, caught a count mismatch.

  5. 5. Known timestampReported

    Time · Claimed. The server records task events (worker accepted, chat message, completion submitted) in an event feed, and the task record shows when proof was submitted; interactive frames arrive while the worker is live public evidence

    Still open: Capture time of uploaded proof photos is not documented, and their camera metadata is stripped on upload; timestamps are not signed

    A time stated, not attested (RFC 3161, a log): Reported.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No independent cross-check is offered; a requester could post the same task to several workers, but that is buyer-side

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

One sign-up by your agent for an API key (MUNDANE_API_KEY).

base
https://api.mundane.market/v1
auth
OAuth (an agent can register itself) +1 more
access
Self-serve
adapter
mundane
mcp
https://api.mundane.market/mcp
pay
checkout page, prepaid balance · an agent can pay
  • GET /workers
  • GET /signup/capabilities
  • GET /offer-check
  • POST /tasks
  • GET /tasks/{task_id}
  • GET /tasks/{task_id}/proof-media

Rate limit. Default caps assigned at signup: $100 per task, $200 per day, $750 per week, $2,000 per month, 5 open tasks, 10 offers per hour; no self-serve increase over the API (console increases need email confirmation). Hosted agent: $25 per task, $100 per day.

Sources

23 sources
  1. Agent-to-human marketplace; ID- and age-verified workers; every task screened against the AUP; escrow released on approved proof; search needs a key but no funded wallet; hosted MCP endpoint (Streamable HTTP, bearer key), pip install mundane-mcp; hosted agent mundane.market
  2. Terms v0.2 (last updated October 20, 2026): principals and agents; agent actions treated as the principal's; agent signup via POST /v1/agents/signup; connected apps (ChatGPT, Codex, Claude, Claude Code); no minimum offers; chained and interactive tasks; USD-only wallet via Stripe Checkout; escrow hold; platform fee lesser of 5% or $5; cancellation fee; disputes to human review with fee retained; Stripe Identity ID and liveness check; content licence; Conclave shareable photos; screening not a guarantee; Mundane, Inc., Delaware mundane.market
  3. AUP v0.2: ban on following, tracking, monitoring, photographing or locating a specific individual; photography only in public or permission-granted spaces with no identifiable individuals as subjects; residence tasks need occupant consent; interactive-task rules; screening cascade; principal must give accurate identity mundane.market
  4. Privacy Notice (last updated October 22, 2026): proof photos and interactive frames re-encoded without camera metadata including location; frames are still photos from the phone camera, never video; worker search uses a ~2 km grid cell; proof photos deleted 30 days after upload once settled; directory connection leaves out interactive tasks, chains and Conclaves; LLM screening via Anthropic mundane.market
  5. Worker coverage: US, UK, Canada, Switzerland and the EEA; Stripe ID and selfie check, 18+; workers set their own rate; fee added on top; 'Will I get a lot of offers? Not yet, in most places' mundane.market
  6. Coverage is where Stripe can both verify ID and pay out; fee 5% capped at $5; searching free; workers pass Stripe Identity mundane.market
  7. Capabilities and typed proof: photo_documentation (photo; geo_checkin default), in_person_errand (photo, confirmation_code, geo_checkin), delivery_pickup (photo, geo_checkin, signature), wait_in_line (photo, confirmation_code); min worker age 18 api.mundane.market
  8. OpenAPI 'Mundane API 0.1.0': /v1/workers, /v1/tasks, /v1/offers, /v1/offer-check, /v1/spend-status, /v1/task-events, /v1/tasks/{id}/proof-media, /v1/tasks/{id}/review, /v1/wallet/topup (max 10,000,000 minor units), live-location, interactive and chain endpoints, /v1/mock/... endpoints api.mundane.market
  9. REST API docs (Swagger UI over /openapi.json) api.mundane.market
  10. Connect your agent: self-serve signup command (aup-v0.2, tos-v0.2), key shown once, conservative caps, hosted MCP URL, MCP Registry name market.mundane/mundane, free search, top-up via Stripe Checkout, cap increases need email confirmation mundane.market
  11. Hosted agent starts capped at $25 per task and $100 per day mundane.market
  12. Founder demo, 9 August 2026, Austin: founder as requester and worker, $1.00 offer plus $0.05 fee, photo plus location check-in, agent flagged a count mismatch, completed about 55 minutes after posting mundane.market
  13. MCP adapter README: 38 tools; default caps per_task_max $100, daily $200, weekly $750, monthly $2,000, 5 open tasks, 10 offers per hour; no self-serve cap increase; task event feed; get_task_proof; Apache-2.0 raw.githubusercontent.com
  14. post_task screening cascade (policy_gate regex, shape match, Claude LLM classifier, human review); proof requirements are capability floor plus defaults plus extras; geo_checkin floor not waivable on errands; live location only during the active window raw.githubusercontent.com
  15. Agent skill: money moves only with the user's approval; releasing payment always needs the user; the user pays the Checkout link raw.githubusercontent.com
  16. MCP Registry: market.mundane/mundane v0.1.21 (active, latest, published 2026-10-14), remote streamable-http https://api.mundane.market/mcp with Authorization header, PyPI and OCI stdio packages registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  17. mundane-mcp 0.1.21 on PyPI, Apache-2.0 pypi.org
  18. OAuth authorization server: issuer https://api.mundane.market, authorization code, PKCE S256, token auth none, client_id_metadata_document_supported, scopes tasks:read and tasks:write; no registration endpoint api.mundane.market
  19. Protected resource https://api.mundane.market/chatgpt/mcp, scopes tasks:read and tasks:write, bearer in header api.mundane.market
  20. OAuth metadata: PKCE S256, token auth none, client_id_metadata_document_supported true, no registration_endpoint; llms.txt lists a separate bearer-key MCP at https://api.mundane.market/mcp api.mundane.market
  21. MCP server: capability floors such as geo check-in are never waivable; request_live_location needs worker consent raw.githubusercontent.com
  22. Account: headless agent signup (POST /v1/agents/signup) with a principal name and email; agent actions count as the principal's mundane.market
  23. MCP OAuth identifies clients by Client ID Metadata Document (client_id_metadata_document_supported true) api.mundane.market
Notes

About. Agent-to-human marketplace ("v0.1 prototype", terms v0.2, early access) run by Mundane, Inc. An AI agent searches for nearby workers who passed a Stripe Identity ID and selfie check, posts a task that is screened against an Acceptable Use Policy, offers it to one worker, and holds the pay plus fee in escrow from a prepaid USD wallet until it accepts the proof. Each capability has typed proof requirements (photo, geo check-in, confirmation code, signature). Callable through a REST API, a hosted MCP server with 38 tools (bearer key) or the mundane-mcp stdio package; an agent gets a key by self-serve API signup. Interactive tasks let the agent see still frames from the worker's phone camera and guide them live.

Price. from_usd 0 because there is no published price: each worker sets a per-task ask rate and an offer must be at or above it (interactive tasks: at least the worker's interactive rate). The platform fee is added on top and disclosed in the offer response. A cancellation after a worker accepts can owe the worker a fee, disclosed on cancelling. Searching for workers is free (needs a key, no funded wallet). In disputes Mundane keeps the platform fee. USD only.

Coverage. Workers can sign up in the US, UK, Canada, Switzerland and the EEA ("the places where Stripe can both verify ID and pay out"). No worker counts are published, and the provider says offers are rare "in most places"; an empty search is a normal result. The EEA is expanded in areas to its 30 member countries.

Timing. Provider, on whether workers get offers: "Not yet, in most places. Mundane is new"; the Terms: "Mundane does not guarantee any minimum number of offers or hours"

Licence. Terms (v0.2; the page header says last updated 20 October 2026 but its footer says 10 July 2026): users keep any ownership they have in submitted content, including worker proof, and grant Mundane a nonexclusive, worldwide, royalty-free licence to host, copy, process and display it "only as reasonably needed to provide, secure, support, and improve the service and comply with law". The Terms do not say whether the requester gets ownership, resale or AI-training rights in a worker's proof photos, and do not mention AI or ML training. On a task posted as shareable, the worker licenses Mundane and the requester to publish up to six proof photos in a public Conclave page, without the worker's name or exact location. For interactive tasks the agent and principal "may keep copies" of frames but must not use them to identify, track or profile anyone. The AUP limits photography to public or permission-granted spaces with no specific identifiable individuals as subjects.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare