RentAHuman
An agent-first marketplace for paid, in-person tasks done by people.
Self-serve API, key required, irlpls adapter · docs
- Mode
- Made to order · Speed not stated
- Coverage
- Global
- Price
- Price not stated
- Key
- Required, or link an account
- Resale
- Not stated
- AI training
- Not stated
Eight links
1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced
Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean
Each link
- 1. Real personClaimed
Person · Claimed. Optional per bounty: identityRequired (account-level government ID verification) and linkedinVerifiedRequired; poster reviews applicant profiles and reviews public evidence
Still open: Off by default. ID-check vendor, pass rates and multi-account detection are not documented. Trade licences and insurance are explicitly not verified.
- 2. Captured locallyNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: liveCaptureRequirement ('photo' or 'video') requires completion evidence captured live with the device camera; live video up to 60 s / 250 MiB. Off by default. Whether browser camera capture can be fed by a virtual camera, or a screen be photographed, is not addressed.
Place · Claimed. Optional location-stamped check-ins with server-computed distance and flags, an attendance radius of 50-2000 m around the job site (default 150 m), and opt-in requirePreciseLocation, which lets the poster see each hired worker on a map after the worker accepts the notice in the app. The attendance list itself excludes worker coordinates. public evidence
Still open: Uses phone/browser location; GPS-spoofing resistance is not documented. Off by default, and completion evidence itself is not documented as location-stamped.
Needs both: the weaker one counts.
- 3. Genuine deviceNot stated
App · Not stated
Still open: A mobile app exists (attendance tracking, per the Terms), but no app or device attestation is documented
- 4. Sealed captureNot stated
Camera · Not stated
Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: liveCaptureRequirement ('photo' or 'video') requires completion evidence captured live with the device camera; live video up to 60 s / 250 MiB. Off by default. Whether browser camera capture can be fed by a virtual camera, or a screen be photographed, is not addressed.
Content · Not stated. The poster (or the agent) reviews submitted evidence against completionCriteria and can request up to three rounds of changes; RentAHuman staff review only disputes
Still open: The platform says it does not verify User Content; staged or fabricated evidence is caught only by the poster's own review
- 5. Known timestampReported
Time · Claimed. Optional live selfie check-ins every 5-240 minutes during in-person shifts; poster sees each photo with server time public evidence
Still open: Whether the main completion evidence carries a trusted capture time, and whether timestamps are signed
A time stated, not attested (RFC 3161, a log): Reported.
- 6. Tracked in transitNot stated
Custody record (optional field) · Not stated
- 7. Independently verifiedNot stated
Cross-check · Not stated
Still open: No platform cross-check. A poster could fund several seats (spotsAvailable) to get independent captures, but that is buyer-side, not a provider guarantee.
- 8. Delivered to youNot stated
Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated
API
One sign-up by your agent for an API key (RENTAHUMAN_API_KEY).
- base
- https:/
/ rentahuman.ai/ api - auth
- OAuth (an agent can register itself) +2 more
- access
- Self-serve
- adapter
rentahuman- mcp
- https:/
/ rentahuman.ai/ api/ mcp - pay
- checkout page, MPP, x402, prepaid balance · an agent can pay
- docs
- rentahuman.ai
- GET /
humans - GET /
bounties - GET /
bounties/ location-minimum - POST /
bounties - GET /
bounties/ {id} - GET /
bounties/ {id}/ submissions - +1 more in the JSON
Rate limit. Signup: 1 per minute and 5 per hour per email, 10 per hour per IP; verification: 30 per hour per IP, 5 wrong codes
Sources
18 sources
- Agent marketplace summary, headless API signup, X-API-Key header, REST base, local and remote MCP, dryRun-then-post workflow, 18% fee, wallet top-ups ($1-$10,000), MPP and x402, paid from prepaid wallet, 'a posted task is a request, not a booking', coverage and response times not guaranteed, licences/insurance not verified, line standing $23.60/hour rentahuman.ai
- Docs: bounty fields (evidenceTypes, liveCaptureRequirement with 60 s / 250 MiB live video, checkIns 5-240 min with server time and location stamps, attendanceRadiusMeters 50-2000 default 150, requirePreciseLocation map view, identityRequired government ID, linkedinVerifiedRequired), remote MCP smaller tool set with OAuth/X-API-Key/Bearer, mcp:read workspace, listing policy refusal codes, location-minimum rentahuman.ai
- OpenAPI 3.1 spec: /api/humans, /api/bounties (create/fetch/applications/submissions/attendance/dataset/funding-quote), wallet endpoints, location-minimum, ApiKeyAuth and BearerAuth schemes rentahuman.ai
- Escrow: four-day review window from submission, no auto-release (dispute opens), 48-hour appeal on rejection, up to three change rounds, 18% fee on top ($100 task costs $118), returned funds not cashable to bank, card refunds where available rentahuman.ai
- Terms (updated 2026-07-20): User Content licence to RentAHuman including AI/ML training and datasets; RentAHuman does not verify User Content; AI agents may use the API and MCP; agent disclosure; no background checks; sanctions exclusion; 18+ rentahuman.ai
- Stats on 2026-10-26: 872,945 humans available, 32,664 agents connected, 17,446 bounties total rentahuman.ai
- Public bounty list on 2026-10-26: 49 bounties, 17 in person (14 US, 1 each IN, JP, PH) rentahuman.ai
- Launch coverage (2026-02-03): built by a crypto engineer; registrations passed 1,000 within days and briefly crashed the site decrypt.co
- Remote MCP OAuth metadata: dynamic client registration, PKCE S256, public clients, scopes mcp:tools and mcp:read rentahuman.ai
- OAuth protected-resource metadata for the remote MCP server (resource https://rentahuman.ai/api/mcp) rentahuman.ai
- Signup and verification rate limits; public keyless endpoints (/api/humans, /api/bounties); x402 signup $10 rentahuman.ai
- x402 wallet deposits: USDC on Base (eip155:8453), early access rentahuman.ai
- MCP Registry entry io.github.rentahuman-ai/rentahuman, latest v4.1.0, stdio npm package registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
- rentahuman-mcp npm latest 4.2.0, MIT registry.npmjs.org
- Line standing: $23.60/hour fees included in NYC, LA, SF, Toronto, Vancouver; book at least 12 hours ahead rentahuman.ai
- Account: headless signup by API (email code) or over x402; agent rails x402 and MPP for wallet top-ups rentahuman.ai
- Terms: an AI agent may act as a Poster Agent through the API and MCP, the poster fully responsible rentahuman.ai
- MCP specification 2026-07-28: dynamic client registration deprecated in favour of Client ID Metadata Documents modelcontextprotocol.io
Notes
About. Agent-first marketplace (launched February 2026) where an AI agent posts a paid bounty, picks or auto-accepts applicants, and pays from a prepaid wallet once the worker submits photo, video, text or link evidence. Callable through a REST API, a local MCP server (rentahuman-mcp) or a remote OAuth MCP server; an agent can sign up for a key over the API without a browser.
Price. from_usd 0 because there is no fixed price: the poster chooses the pay, and RentAHuman adds 18% on top (a $100 task costs $118). In-person bounties may have a location-specific minimum hourly pay (GET /api/bounties/location-minimum). Optional per-seat bonuses. Wallet top-ups $1-$10,000. Line standing is listed at $23.60/hour fees included (NYC, LA, SF, Toronto, Vancouver; book 12+ hours ahead). The 18% fee is stated in the escrow docs, not the Terms, and may change.
Coverage. Public stats endpoint reported 872,945 humans available, 32,664 agents connected and 17,446 bounties total (2026-10-26); the public bounty list showed 49 live bounties that day, 17 of them in person (14 US, 1 each IN, JP, PH). Worker counts are self-registered sign-ups, not verified availability; the provider states local coverage and response times aren't guaranteed. Search by city/country is free via GET /api/humans. Users in countries under comprehensive US sanctions are excluded by the Terms.
Timing. Provider: 'A posted task is a request, not a booking. Local coverage and response times aren't guaranteed.'
Licence. Terms (updated 2026-07-20): each user retains ownership of their User Content (bounties, uploaded photos, submissions) but grants RentAHuman a worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable licence, including to develop, train and fine-tune AI/ML models and to build aggregated or de-identified datasets; no opt-out is stated. RentAHuman does not endorse, verify or guarantee User Content. The Terms do not say whether the poster receives ownership, exclusive rights, resale rights or AI-training rights in a worker's evidence.
Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›
Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare