Shaip

A managed vendor whose contributors capture consented custom image, video and speech datasets to your spec.

No public API listed

Mode
Made to order · weeks
Coverage
Global contributor network
Price
On request
Key
Not stated
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. Contributors are described as a 'vetted' and 'credentialed' network plus a 10,000+ in-house workforce; participants sign releases.

    Still open: How vetting works, whether identity is checked, and duplicate-account controls are not documented. The Shaip Work App Store listing tells contributors 'No special skill or experience required'.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Automated checks for blurry images, faces and duplicate images are described, but nothing checks for gallery imports, re-captured screens or generated media. The platform page says taskers collect 'real-world or synthetic data'.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: The Shaip Work App Store privacy label says the app may collect precise location (developer's statement, not verified by Apple), but no geolocation check on delivered images or video is documented.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Field capture uses the Shaip Work app (web, iOS; the Android link on Shaip's site returns 404 on Google Play), but no app or device integrity checks are documented.

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Automated checks for blurry images, faces and duplicate images are described, but nothing checks for gallery imports, re-captured screens or generated media. The platform page says taskers collect 'real-world or synthetic data'.

    Content · Claimed. Six Sigma stage-gate QA with multi-stage validation, gold tasks and compliance checks on every batch; AI-assisted checks (duplicate, blurry image, face, landmark, content moderation, diversity) before human review; accuracy, visibility and consistency checks with retakes for egocentric video.

    Still open: Error rates and acceptance criteria are not published. Shaip says each dataset ships with an 'auditable provenance record'; its contents (consent records vs. per-file custody) are not published.

    Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).

  5. 5. Known timestampNot stated

    Time · Not stated

    Still open: Delivered with metadata and, for multi-sensor rigs, time-synchronized streams, but no trusted capture time is documented.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No independent cross-check of submissions is described.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

Needs a sales or approval step first.

No public API listed.

Rate limit. Not applicable; ordering is through sales.

Sources

9 sources
  1. Custom image collection: subject, volume, locales, demographics, formats and consent; pilot; vetted global contributor network; Six Sigma QA with multi-stage validation, gold tasks and compliance checks; fully-consented sourcing with documented participant releases; no flat rate, custom quote; image types; landmark images from 40+ countries www.shaip.com
  2. Egocentric video: head-mounted/wearable rigs with full-body and hand motion tracking; 30K+ collectors, 100K+ clips, 50 cities; signed commercial-use releases, commercial-use license, de-identification; multi-stage QA with retakes; .mp4/.json/keypoint delivery; quote usually within two business days; pricing by hours/clips/complexity/environments, milestone programs per batch; 10,000 hours in a single month case study www.shaip.com
  3. Shaip Work: taskers collect real-world or synthetic data in the field with the Shaip mobile app; metadata at tasker/asset/subject level; QA teams with multi-level audits; Shaip Intelligence automated checks (duplicate, blurry image, face detection) before human validation www.shaip.com
  4. 500,000+ contributors, 10,000+ in-house workforce, 100+ countries, 150+ languages; ShaipCloud app on web, Android and iOS; speech, on-site, field and device-specific collection; CCTV/surveillance video collection; no fixed rates published www.shaip.com
  5. Pilot timelines run in weeks from signed brief to first batch; sensor modalities (depth, LiDAR, IMU, hand and eye tracking, GPS); signed consent and auditable provenance record www.shaip.com
  6. Website terms only; customer payments and refunds governed by the MSA or SOW, otherwise final and non-refundable; Shaip legal entities www.shaip.com
  7. Shaip Work app: 'No special skill or experience required'; privacy label lists precise location, photos or videos and audio data (developer's statement, not verified by Apple) apps.apple.com
  8. No Shaip server in the official MCP Registry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  9. 'every dataset ships with an auditable provenance record' www.shaip.com
Notes

About. Managed AI training-data vendor whose contributors and in-house workforce capture custom image, video and speech datasets to a spec (subject, volume, locales, demographics, consent), using the Shaip Work app in the field or head-mounted rigs for first-person video. Every project is scoped and quoted by sales under a contract, starts with a pilot, and passes multi-stage QA before delivery.

Price. from_usd 0 means not published. Shaip says there is no flat rate and it does not publish fixed rates. Image cost depends on volume, type, regions, metadata and consent; egocentric video on hours or clips, task complexity, environments, participant diversity and annotation depth; larger milestone-based programs are priced per batch. Quotes usually arrive within two business days.

Coverage. Company figures: 500,000+ crowd-scale contributors, 10,000+ in-house workforce, 100+ countries, 150+ languages and dialects; 30K+ vetted egocentric collectors and 50 cities of egocentric coverage; one landmark project covered 40+ countries. Shaip names no countries, so availability in a specific city is not published.

Timing. Physical AI FAQ: 'Typical pilot timelines run in weeks from signed brief to first-batch delivery.'

Licence. Marketing pages say images are 'fully-consented' with 'documented participant releases', every egocentric clip is captured under signed commercial-use participant releases with a 'commercial-use license', de-identification is available, and datasets ship with an auditable provenance record. The public Terms of Service cover the website, plus a payments clause that refers to the platform; customer purchases are governed by a Master Services Agreement or Statement of Work that is not public. Buyer ownership, AI-training rights, resale and whether Shaip reuses delivered data are not stated publicly.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare