Snappr

Book a vetted professional photographer or videographer to a location; images back via API.

API by agreement, key required, irlpls adapter · docs

Mode
Made to order · days
Coverage
US, CA +5
Price
Price not stated
Key
Required
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. FAQ: every creator passes multi-step vetting (portfolio, experience, equipment, reliability) and is rated per shoot. Terms: photographers must consent to a third-party background check (e.g. Checkr) before activation. Assigned photographer's name and id are returned on each booking. public evidence

    Still open: The Terms contradict themselves: one section requires a background check, another says Snappr 'may, but is not required to, conduct background checks on Photographers'. Snappr may also swap the photographer after booking. No public proof of who was on site.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Deliverables are edited JPEGs (RAW optional for Enterprise). Editing services include object removal, retouching, virtual staging and sky/lawn replacement, and Snappr also sells AI image generation, so delivered pixels may be altered. No sensor provenance or C2PA; Snappr is not on the C2PA conforming products list.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: Booking lat/lng is the requested place, not a verified capture location; image objects carry no coordinates.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Photographers use their own professional cameras; no capture app or device attestation is described.

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Deliverables are edited JPEGs (RAW optional for Enterprise). Editing services include object removal, retouching, virtual staging and sky/lawn replacement, and Snappr also sells AI image generation, so delivered pixels may be altered. No sensor provenance or C2PA; Snappr is not on the C2PA conforming products list.

    Content · Claimed. On-demand: each project gets a quality review against the shoot brief. Enterprise: every asset reviewed by automated workflows plus human QC against the client's style guide and shot list; flagged shots re-edited or re-shot. public evidence

    Still open: On-demand galleries edited by the photographer 'may not undergo our standard quality-control review'. QC criteria are not public.

    Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).

  5. 5. Known timestampNot stated

    Time · Not stated

    Still open: The API exposes the booked start_at and record created_at/updated_at, not per-image capture time.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: None described.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

Needs a sales or approval step first.

base
https://api.snappr.com
auth
Bearer token
access
By agreement
adapter
snappr
pay
card, prepaid balance · an agent can pay
  • GET /coverage
  • GET /availability
  • GET /shoottypes
  • POST /bookings
  • GET /bookings
  • GET /bookings/{booking_uid}
  • +2 more in the JSON

Rate limit. 1,000 requests per minute, per key. 429 on excess; respect X-RateLimit-Remaining. source

Sources

9 sources
  1. API, endpoints, parameters, auth, sandbox, credits, webhooks, errors, Enterprise-only, Magic and editing jobs docs.snappr.com
  2. OpenAPI 3.1 description: servers, bearer auth, sandbox key, booking statuses, days_span, rate limit 1,000/min per key docs.snappr.com
  3. Tiers and fees, Enterprise API access, credit rollover www.snappr.com
  4. Regions, turnaround, vetting, QC and its on-demand exception, editing services, formats, customer rights www.snappr.com
  5. IP assignment and transfer of Purchased Prints, marketing licence, ML/AI training, background checks (required and optional), Credits at $1, payment methods, registration, scraping ban www.snappr.com
  6. Fixed prices from less than $100, booking with 2 hours notice, 48-hour delivery www.snappr.com
  7. Upfront pricing in the booking flow, video shoots, 48-72 hour galleries www.snappr.com
  8. No MCP Registry entry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  9. Not on the C2PA conforming products list raw.githubusercontent.com
Notes

About. On-demand professional photo and video shoots by independent-contractor photographers matched by Snappr. Enterprise customers can check coverage and availability, book a shoot by lat/lng or address, and fetch the delivered images and videos through a REST API with an OpenAPI 3.1 description, a sandbox and webhooks. The same API also runs editing jobs and AI-generated 'Magic' menu images, which are not new captures.

Price. Pay as you go: free, 15% service fee per shoot; Pro (USA only) $49/yr (limited time, list $99), 9% fee; Enterprise: custom pricing, annual contract with credits, no service fee, unused credits roll over monthly. Per-shoot rates are shown only in the booking flow; the /shoots page says 'Fixed prices from less than $100' without a figure. Terms: one Credit costs $1.00 USD (Pro credits). Each API booking returns the credits charged. from_usd 0 means not published.

Coverage. FAQ: instant booking across the US, Australia, Canada, the UK, the EU, Singapore and New Zealand, covering ~90% of the population in those markets; shoots also possible in parts of the Philippines and Israel. Enterprise: 'Worldwide', by scaling the creator network to a program's countries and metros. Areas list the instant-booking markets (EU = its 27 member states); PH, IL and enterprise 'worldwide' are partial or by arrangement. GET /coverage answers per location and shoot type.

Timing. FAQ: gallery 'typically within 48 hours after any shoot type other than events. Event photoshoots may take up to 72 hours'; Enterprise standard turnaround 48 hours after the shoot.

Licence. FAQ: customers 'retain full rights to the delivered content and may use the images and videos however you choose'. Terms (last updated July 31, 2026): photographers assign all Photograph Content and IP to Snappr; on full payment Snappr assigns the content in 'Purchased Prints' to the customer, and anything not purchased stays Snappr's. Customers grant Snappr a perpetual, irrevocable, sublicensable licence to use the photos for marketing and advertising, and 'Snappr may use all Photograph Content distributed via the Platform to train, develop, and improve Snappr's machine learning algorithms and artificial intelligence systems.' Customer AI-training and resale rights are not named; treat as unstated. Enterprise contracts may differ and are not public.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-27JSONSiteCompare