WeGoLook

Sends a local inspector to photograph and video a vehicle or property; online vehicle inspections from $99.

No public API listed

Mode
Made to order · days
Coverage
US
Price
$99 / instant vehicle inspection
Key
Not stated
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

0 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personNot stated

    Person · Not stated

    Still open: Lookers are independent contractors who apply through the app or onboarding site; notary Looks require a notary license and roof inspectors are described as experienced. No identity check, background check or vetting process is described on a provider page. Older partner announcements (2010-2011) describe background-checked Lookers; WeGoLook's current site states no check.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: Release notes describe the app's own camera components (front/rear switch, flash, zoom, enforced landscape capture) for photos and video on v2 Looks. Whether gallery uploads are blocked on every Look type, and whether a photo of a screen would be caught, is not stated.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: The app collects precise location and the Terms mention Google geo-location services, but no geofencing or per-photo location check is described. The sample report shows only a city. GPS spoofing risk unknown.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Lookers capture in the WeGoLook mobile app, and release notes describe in-app photo validation and enforced in-app capture for 'v2' Looks, but no app-integrity check, Play Integrity or App Attest use is documented. No C2PA signing; WeGoLook is not on the C2PA Conforming Products List. Capture in the provider's own app or rig is not a server-verified attestation (STANDARD §3).

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Not a signed capture, so none (STANDARD §3). What is stated: Release notes describe the app's own camera components (front/rear switch, flash, zoom, enforced landscape capture) for photos and video on v2 Looks. Whether gallery uploads are blocked on every Look type, and whether a photo of a screen would be caught, is not stated.

    Content · Claimed. 'Quality assurance' is listed as a benefit on the homepage; Looks follow a fixed shot list and checklist (see sample report) public evidence

    Still open: No description of what the QA involves, who performs it, or whether every report is reviewed.

    Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).

  5. 5. Known timestampReported

    Time · Claimed. Reports state an inspection date and time public evidence

    Still open: How the inspection time is recorded (device clock, server receipt or Looker entry) is not stated, and photos carry no visible per-photo timestamp in the sample report.

    A time stated, not attested (RFC 3161, a log): Reported.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No public statement on second-source checks, re-inspections or fraud-rate reporting.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

Its terms bar agents without the provider's permission.

No public API listed.

Sources

17 sources
  1. Operating site; Standard, Self-Service and Custom Looks; industries; 'global, on-demand workforce'; 'over 45,000' professionals; 'quality assurance' benefit; client 'Place an Order' and enterprise 'Contact Sales' paths; copyright Crawford & Company 2025 wegolook.com
  2. Get Started page: clients order instant inspections online at placeorder.wegolook.com; enterprise via sales wegolook.com
  3. Instant Inspection - Auto: up to 64 photos, VIN and damage verification; base price $99; add-ons $35 videos, $35 three-day rush, $50 two-day rush; products for auto, heavy equipment, motorcycle, RV, watercraft; sign-in or sign-up required to order placeorder.wegolook.com
  4. Order portal config: backend api.wegolook.com, Auth0 login (auth.wegolook.com), PayPal Express Checkout and Authorize.net hosted payment URLs placeorder.wegolook.com
  5. Sample report: fixed shot list, inspection date and time, city-level location demo.wegolook.com
  6. Crawford Innovative Ventures acquired 85 percent of WeGoLook, LLC for $36.125M, closed January 4, 2017 www.sec.gov
  7. Brochure page (March 14, 2022): over 45,000 Lookers crawco.com
  8. Brochure PDF: average time to first inspection 1.6 days (two-day SLA), 38 minutes to first contact, 11.2 miles Looker distance; 'around the globe'; YouGoLook self-service assets.crawco.com
  9. Looker network (45,000+) recruited in the U.S. for auto, non-complex property, vacant land, underwriting, real estate portfolio; AIS network for roof and interior/exterior inspections; 'as rapidly as same day'; WeGoLook contacts serve United States www.crawco.com
  10. Looker onboarding: independent contractors in a nationwide network; Looker, Looker - Notary (license required), Roof Inspector, Interior/Exterior Inspector; notice delivery and product recall tasks onboarding.wegolook.com
  11. Most Looks pay $15-$25 and take under an hour; Lookers apply in the app; release notes on in-app camera, photo validation and enforced capture; Precise Location in privacy label; version 5.8.1 apps.apple.com
  12. Android app: same Looker description; updated Jun 16, 2026; 100K+ downloads play.google.com
  13. Terms (updated July 1, 2020): license to use Submissions granted to Crawford Inspection Services; users 18+, accurate registration; 'Do not use bots or automated means to access our Sites'; Google Geo-Location Services; no pricing, AI or resale terms wegolook.com
  14. Privacy policy (April 27, 2023): collects geographic position and photos; does not sell personal data for money but may share it for other value such as analytics; no AI or model-training statement wegolook.com
  15. No WeGoLook or Crawford entry in the official MCP Registry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  16. WeGoLook and Crawford are not on the C2PA Conforming Products List raw.githubusercontent.com
  17. 2011 eBay Motors partnership: 'background-checked, certified' Lookers (third-party, dated) www.ebayinc.com
Notes

About. On-demand field workers ('Lookers') who go to a vehicle, property or site and capture photos, video and checklist answers in the WeGoLook app. A public order portal sells fixed-price vehicle inspections (auto, heavy equipment, motorcycle, RV, watercraft) from $99; insurers and other enterprises buy custom workflows by contract. WeGoLook is a Crawford & Company subsidiary (Crawford bought 85 percent in January 2017) and also powers Crawford's alternative claims inspections.

Price. The $99 base and add-on prices could not be re-checked (the portal renders client-side). The public order portal listed Instant Inspection - Auto at a base price of $99, with add-ons: working demonstration and exterior walk-around videos $35, three-day rush delivery $35, two-day rush delivery $50. The same five vehicle products (auto, heavy equipment, motorcycle, RV, watercraft) are listed. Enterprise and claims work (Standard, Self-Service and Custom Looks) has no public price. Looker pay, per the app store listings, is mostly $15-$25 per Look.

Coverage. Over 45,000 Lookers claimed. Crawford describes the Looker network as recruited 'in the U.S.' and lists 'Locations Served: United States' for its WeGoLook contacts; the Looker onboarding site says 'nationwide network'. The homepage and 2022 brochure say 'global' and 'around the globe', but no non-US country is named. A Crawford brochure footer says 'Additional countries served by Crawford's global network'. No city list or density data is public.

Timing. 2022 brochure: average time to first inspection 1.6 days, two-day SLA; the order portal sells two- and three-day rush delivery.

Licence. No client terms for deliverables are public: ownership, resale and AI training are not stated. The site Terms (last updated July 1, 2020) say users grant Crawford Inspection Services a license to use their Submissions, and that site content belongs to Crawford Inspection Services or its licensors. The privacy policy (April 27, 2023) says WeGoLook does not sell personal data for money but may share it 'in exchange for other value, such as data analytics'. Enterprise contracts may differ.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare